Buy Tickets
FIVARS 2021 Special Talks & Panels

FIVARS 2021 Special Talks & Panels

FIVARS Talks, Panels and Special Presentations are included with the purchase of  an All-Access Pass Holders and take place on the Festival’s Discord Server.

Get tickets now

Monday, February 22nd, 2021 | 4:00 pm EST/1:00 pm PST

EVAN NEIDEN & JOHN ERTMAN- DIRECTOR & CREATORS CLAWS

CLAWS is a twisty, intimate thriller in which you – the only audience member – pick up the phone and help Danny figure out his next move. Your choices matter as the story unfolds – for better or worse.

Tuesday, February 23th 2021 – 4:00 pm EST/1:00 pm PST

GARY YOST – DIRECTOR – “INSIDE COVID-19

Inside COVID19 is a VR journey with an American doctor, Dr. Josiah Child, battling on the front lines as the novel coronavirus spreads. Viewers go eye-to-eye with Dr. Child as he prepares emergency departments in five hospitals for the pandemic, and witness his personal struggle as the virus attacks his body and his family.

Wednesday, Feb 24th, 2021 – 5:00 pm EST/2:00 pm PST *Please note different time*

MILLIE YOUNG – DIRECTOR – “ELEPHANT ELEPHANT ELEPHANT!

The immersive animation experience, hand drawn in 360° animation plays with our anthropomorphism of elephants, initially delighting the audience in the guise of elefunks in the circus and then they transform.

Thursday, Feb 25th, 2021 – 4:00 pm EST/2:00 pm PST

ANA VIJDEA – DIRECTOR – “DINNERS

Eight families of Syracuse, NY, all from different ethnic backgrounds, let us join the intimate moments of their dinner time through an immersive video experience.

Monday, March 1st, 2021 – 4:00 pm EST/1:00 pm PST

CHUCK CUMMINGS – DIRECTOR – “JK’S TUNNEL

Take a trip to a drainage tunnel off the L.A. River, where someone named “JK” carved his artwork — odd lists of locations, people, and nicknames — into the concrete walls of the tunnel, in the 1940s and 1950s.